Discover the Best of Baja...

Rancho Reynoso to La Loma

This is a nice drive to get away from it all... and it is very close by.

Location: Start at Rancho Reynoso on the free road Mex 1 and cross the overpass over both highways.  Keep to the right generally.  It's best to go when the road is dry and there's been no rain.  

If you visit these places, please respect the families who live there.

We recommend this route only in a suitable vehicle, the road can be rugged at times.

Update:  Señor Roberto reported this week (July 1, 2013)  that there is now a fence across the road about half way to the end of our route.  We will follow up and see if there is an alternate route that is as good.  There are several homes and a campground there, so we think there must be an alternate.

Time: 1-2 hours depending on stops and driving speed

Cost: Free

Click to view our Feature article with photos


 

Click to view this map on your mobile device


View Larger Map

 

 

 

Rosarito Events

Sun Feb 24
Bajavurah - Jewish Social Group

Tue Feb 26 @11:00AM -
Baja Gold Coast Bridge Club

Wed Feb 27
Square Dancing

Sat Mar 02 @10:00AM -
United Society of Baja California (USBC)

Tue Mar 05 @11:00AM -
Baja Gold Coast Bridge Club

Wed Mar 06
Square Dancing

Tue Mar 12 @11:00AM -
Baja Gold Coast Bridge Club

Wed Mar 13
Square Dancing

Thu Mar 14 @10:00AM -
Cruz Roja Volunteers

Mon Mar 18 @ 8:00AM -
Natalicio de Benito Juarez (Benito Juarez' Birthday)

Be sure to like us on

facebook  

For more news and updates