Discover the Best of Baja...

Popotla - Fishing Village

A small village on the beach with fishermen selling fish, lobster and shellfish direct from the boats.

Location: Mex 1, the free road, immediately south of Baja Studios.  Drive under the arch (which needs repair) and at the end go left.  Continue onto the beach which will be in front of you in about a block.  Note: there is also a housing development a little farther south named Popotla, the fishing village entrance is under the big arch next to the studios.

Time: 30 minutes to all day.  To buy from the fisherman it is best to go early where there is a larger selection, usually before 11.  For restaurants and stands, most any time after 11.  Be advised that on Mexican holidays, Popotla can be jammed with cars and people.

Cost: Free to visit, otherwise based on what you purchase.

 

Click to view our Feature article with photos


Click to view this map on your mobile device 


View Larger Map

 

Rosarito Events

Sun Feb 24
Bajavurah - Jewish Social Group

Tue Feb 26 @11:00AM -
Baja Gold Coast Bridge Club

Wed Feb 27
Square Dancing

Sat Mar 02 @10:00AM -
United Society of Baja California (USBC)

Tue Mar 05 @11:00AM -
Baja Gold Coast Bridge Club

Wed Mar 06
Square Dancing

Tue Mar 12 @11:00AM -
Baja Gold Coast Bridge Club

Wed Mar 13
Square Dancing

Thu Mar 14 @10:00AM -
Cruz Roja Volunteers

Mon Mar 18 @ 8:00AM -
Natalicio de Benito Juarez (Benito Juarez' Birthday)

Be sure to like us on

facebook  

For more news and updates